Fresh Air Summer Spaces

Please complete our summer 2022 program interest form here and check back for updates on 2022 summer programs. 


Fresh Air Summer Spaces offers two sessions, 9am – 11:45am and 1:15pm – 4pm, for children ages 5-12, Monday – Thursday at neighborhood-based locations.   

Children participate in arts & crafts projects, STEM activities, play soccer, have hula-hoop contests and more! 

Summer Spaces was created with the very generous support of Bloomberg Philanthropies, Ford Foundation and The JPB Foundation, in summer 2020.  

Locations:

BRONX

• Mott Haven: E 144th Street from Concord Avenue to Wales Avenue

• Mount Eden: Rockwood Street from Grand Concourse to Walton Avenue

Soundview: Stickball Boulevard from Seward Avenue to Randall Avenue

BROOKLYN

• Crown Heights: Prospect Place from New York Avenue to Brooklyn Avenue

• Sunset Park: 6th Avenue from 44th Street to 45th Street

MANHATTAN

• Washington Heights: Wallenberg Playground on Amsterdam Avenue and W 190th Street

• East Harlem: 104th Street from 2nd Avenue to 3rd Avenue *open Monday – Wednesday

• East Harlem: Wagner Houses – 451 E 120th Street 

QUEENS

• Jackson Heights: 34th Avenue from 72nd Street to 73rd Street

• Jackson Heights: 34th Avenue from 92nd Street to 93rd Street

Dates:

  • Tuesday July 6 – Thursday July 9 
  • Monday July 12 – Thursday July 15 
  • Monday July 19 – Thursday July 22 
  • Monday July 26 – Thursday July 29 
  • Monday August 2 – Thursday August 5 
  • Monday August 9 – Thursday August 12 
  • Monday August 16 – Thursday August 19 

Activities:

  • Soccer
  • Arts & Crafts
  • Basketball
  • Dance
  • Obstacle courses
  • And much more!

Sample Schedule:

Three-hour sessions: 9am – 11:45am or 1:15pm – 4pm

Children will rotate between activity stations.