Our Council

The Fresh Air Fund Council is a dynamic group of young professionals who are passionate about our mission and are an integral part of The Fund’s volunteer and internal leadership network. Council members are developing leaders in the organization who support strategic initiatives and ensure The Fund’s message is delivered to the next generation of civic and philanthropically-minded individuals. Council members donate their time and talents, acting as ambassadors and grassroots fundraisers.

Council members make an annual financial commitment, participate in volunteer events, and gain insight and provide guidance around The Fund’s strategic direction throughout the year and at the Council’s Annual Meeting. Council Members also enjoy taking on leadership opportunities for one of the most prominent events of the year, our annual Fall Benefit and Silent Auction, which is sponsored by The Council.

For more information, please contact Elizabeth Portland at 212-897-8910 or eportland@freshair.org.

our council

Isabelle B. Krusen Council President

Ashton Abbot

Peter Harris Alden

Ian Bain

Scott K. Banerjee

Anna J. Berger

Taryn and Alex Berkett

Michael Bogner

Meghan Borden

Merrill Brady

Libby Burton

Bryant Dang

Anne Davey

Samuel del Pilar II

Steve DeLuca

Amanda Starbuck Hanlan

Elizabeth Harrow

Sade Henry

Lindsay K. Herron

H. Branch Johnson

Meena Khot

Daniel Kosinski

Cristen Koufakis

Tolly Krusen

Alex Kupferberg

Courtney Alexis Langer

Amelie Lonergan

Kehinde Longe

David Mehlman

Andrae Mitchell

Elizabeth Morgan

Cecilia Mortimore

Nina Morton

Bisha Nurse

Benji Nwachukwu

Will C. Page

Megan Petrie Ramm

Will Rodd

Josh Rollo

Chanler Rutherfurd

Alexandra and Edward Shaheen

Anthony Shropshire

Kaitlin R. Slattery

Clifton and Tina Teagle

Tamie Peters Thomas

Evan W. Uhlick

Mara Upson

Lauren Wallerstein

Emily Weiss

Dwight Williams