2019 Spring Benefit

The 2019 Spring Benefit was held at the stunning Ziegfeld Ballroom on Wednesday, May 22, 2019. Over 600 guests celebrated the 20th anniversary of Camp Tommy with our 2019 Honoree Tommy Hilfiger.

Hosted by Gayle King, the evening offered a special opportunity to learn about Camp Tommy from current campers and alumni. Camp Tommy is The Fresh Air Fund’s camp for boys, ages 12 to 15. With 120 campers in each session, Camp Tommy offers hiking, nature and other outdoor programs designed to develop cooperation and encourage team building.

For more information, please contact Lori Seader at 212-897-8893 or email LSeader@freshair.org

Event Support


  • Tommy Hilfiger
    The Lauder Foundation
    Leonard and Judy Lauder Fund
    William P. Lauder and Lori Kanter Tritsch

Platinum Benefactors

  • Emily and Len Blavatnik
    Mariah Carey
    Hillside Capital Incorporated/John and Jeanet Irwin
    K Period Media
    Betsy and Paul Shiverick
    Chip and Jennifer Weiss


  • Michael T. Cohen and Andrew H. Roos on behalf of 23rd Street Properties
    Christina and Donald Hawks III
    The Estée Lauder Companies, Inc.
    Movado Group Foundation
    Glenn and Alina Pacchiana/Thalle Industries
    The Barry S. Sternlicht Foundation


  • Bloomberg Philanthropies
    Centric Brands
    Con Edison
    Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP
    Sharon Davis
    Equinox Fitness Clubs
    Andrew L. Farkas, Island Capital Group and C-III Capital Partners
    Marc A. Feigen
    Wendy Flanagan and Chris O’Malley
    Foot Locker Foundation, Inc.
    Alexis and Laura Maged
    Joseph J. and Allison F. Magliocco
    Nameson Group
    The Nicholas Martini Foundation
    Olmstead Properties, Inc. – Samuel W. Rosenblatt
    David and Nilam Perpich
    David and Jacqueline Simon
    Warner Music Group
    Winston & Strawn LLP/Lydia & Mats Carlston
    Hugh Wrigley & Stephanie Lynch
    Brad and Beth Whitman


  • Jim Attwood and Leslie Williams
    Continental Grain Company
    Ellen and Daniel Crown
    Polo Ralph Lauren Foundation
    Steven Rubenstein, Rubenstein Communications
    Win and Mary Rutherfurd
    Mindy Schneider and Michael Lesser
    Jenny Morgenthau and Doug Loud
    Showtime Networks Inc.
    Steven and Heather Wolf


  • Jody and John Arnhold
    Georgina Bloomberg
    Estrellita and Daniel Brodsky
    Condé Nast
    Elena and John Coumantaros
    John Demsey
    Katherine Farley and Jerry Speyer
    Lee Flanagan
    Barry Friedberg
    Barbara and Richard I. Furman
    Liz and Ed Gaelick
    George Gaspar
    Allison and Rob Grigg
    Agnes Gund
    Jamie and Priscilla Halper
    Jay and Ellen Hass
    Hearst Magazines
    Mellody Hobson
    Irv and Ellen Hockaday
    Ruth W. Houghton
    Gail and Carl Icahn
    Tom and Sarah Janover
    Kristin and Howard Johnson
    Mitchell Kaneff
    Marjorie and David Kaufman
    Elena and Tory Kiam
    The Lan Family
    The Ronald and Jo Carole Lauder Foundation
    Dan Levinson and Jody Brill
    Shelly and Tony Malkin
    Mindy Miller and Robert Rayner
    Hans and Kate Morris
    Melissa and Matt Rubel
    Rubin Family Foundation
    Jeanne and Bob Savitt
    Jacqueline Albert Simon
    The Dorothy Strelsin Foundation
    Cathy Sulzberger and Joseph Perpich
    Karen Sulzberger and Eric Lax
    Lizzie and Jonathan Tisch
    Lisa and Richard Witten
    The Zelnick/Belzberg Charitable Trust